Only Superadministrators and Administrators can restore archived users.
When users are deleted, their details are not completely removed from the database. Instead, they continue to be in the Users area. Archived users, unlike active users, will appear greyed out.
As a Superadministrator, you can restore your archived users. Go to the Users page and search for the user to restore.
Then, click on Restore for the users you want to restore.
After being restored, the users will be shown as active. They will be able to log in to the English Campus again. All their Macmillan English Campus data (e.g. course assignments, scores) will be restored too.