Macmillan Education

Support articles
The information you need at your fingertips

What does the lock icon mean on the Online Workbook?

If you do not wish for your students to access a certain activity yet, you can lock the content to prevent the student from accessing this by clicking on the lock icon. In order to do this, please follow the instructions below:
  1. Go to Menu and click on Class management
  2. Choose the class that you require and click on the lock/unlock option
  3. You will be able to lock the whole unit by clicking on the padlock next to the unit, or lock certain sections of the unit by clicking on the plus sign.

Did you find this article helpful?

YesNo